Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

The Gilbert School Library: Online Databases

Search our catalog, download e-books, contact a librarian and more!

Online Research Resources

EBSCO Databases

For databases requiring a login:

username: ctlibresearch      password: Spring20!

Search EBSCO academic search premier Search Connecticut state library ancestry.com

Search EBSCO biography reference bank Search EBSCO biography reference center

Consumer Reports Search EBSCO host

 Search EBSCO eric Search EBSCO explora high schools

Search EBSCO greenfile Search EBSCO history reference center

Search EBSCO legal information reference center Search EBSCO  mainfile

Search EBSCO masterfile 

Search EBSCO newspaper source Search iconn newsstand

 Search EBSCO professional development collection

Search EBSCO science reference center Search EBSCO teacher reference center

Search EBSCO topic search Search remembering world war one

 

Culturegrams

Search Culturegrams database

 

Smithsonian Learning Lab

Gale Databases

Search Gale Academic OneFile Search Gale Biography in context 

Search Gale Communication and mass media collection Search Gale Computer Database 

Search Gale Criminal Justice Collection Access the Research in Context Databases

 Search Gale Diversity Studies Collection Search Gale Environmental Studies and Policy Collection 

 Search Gale Gender Studies Collection Search Gale General Onefile database 

Search Gale Global Issues in Context Search Gale Health and Wellness Resource Center

 Search Gale hospitality, tourism and leisure collection Search Gale Information Science and Library Issues 

Search Gale Literature resource center Search Gale Military and intelligence collection

Search Gale Nursing and allied health collection Search Gale opposing viewpoints in context 

 Search Gale pop culture collection Search gale psychology collection 

Search Gale Religion and Philosophy collection Search Gale Science in context 

Search Gale physical therapy and sports medicine Search Gale U. S. history collection

Search Gale U. S. History in context Search Gale World history in context

 Serach Gale World history collection  

Online Newspapers

Search Newspaper Source Plus

Search Proquest historical newspapers

Search the Christian Science Monitor

Search the Hartford Courant

Search the Los Angeles Times

Search the New York Times

Search the Wall Street Journal

Search the Washington Post

 

 

Vocational Guidance

Search Careers Internet Database      What are you going to do with your life?

Online Encyclopedias

 

Search the World Book Online Encyclopedia

 

Search the Britannica School online encyclopedia

Resources for Middle School

Search Explora database

Search Middle Search Plus database

                          Search primary main edition

Kids Infobits     Primary Search Database

Access Research it CT for Middle School     Search for Popular Magazines

recursos en EspaƱol

Search the Referencia Latina Database

Search the MAS Ultra Database

 

 

Smithsonian Open Access

Download, share, and reuse millions of the Smithsonian’s images—right now, without asking. Access to nearly 3 million 2D and 3D digital items. Includes images & data from the Smithsonian’s 19 museums, research centers, libraries, archives, & the National Zoo.

Demographics/Geneaology

Access Ancestry Library Edition

Ancestry Classroom

This database is only accessible at school.


 

Search the U.S. Census Bureau American Fact Finder

Fact Finder/US Census Bureau


Search the CIA World Factbook

World Factbook, CIA


 

Search Data USA

Data USA  - a comprehensive visualization of public data